LWEA Leaders and Staff for 2017-18

Exec Committee_August 2016

The officers of the Association are the President and Vicepresident and each serve a term of one year. These two officers and the seven elected representatives from different categories of membership comprise the Executive Committee.

The Executive Committee meets monthly and assists in the preparation of the budget, sets priorities and goals, develops programs and activities, and serves in an advisory capacity to the Association president. However, all LWEA policy is set by the Representative Assembly.

WEA’s president receives a paid leave of absence allowing him or her to direct the organization full time. The president works in the LWEA office along with a staff of three - one UniServ Rep, and two LWEA administrative assistants.

 

Officers and Executive Committee

Kevin_August 2016a

President: Kevin Teeley,

LWEA Office

kteeley@lwsd.org

Howard_2016a

Vice President: Howard Mawhinney,

Redmond High School

hmawhinney@lwsd.org

Primary Rep: Heidi Wilson,

Parks Elementary School

hwilson@lwsd.org
Gerry_August 2016a

Intermediate Rep: Gerry Wilson,

Muir Elementary School

gwilson@lwsd.org
Peggy_August 2016

Middle School Rep: Peggy Solum,

Kamiakin Middle School

psolum@lwsd.org
Katie_August 2016

High School Rep: Katie Badger

Redmond High School

kbadger@lwsd.org
Marilyn_August 2016a

Specialist Rep: Marilyn Hargraves,

Lake Washington High School

mhargraves@lwsd.org
Sarah_August 2016a

Special Services Rep: Sarah Cooper,

Juanita Elementary School

scooper@lwsd.org
thumbnail_Maryziel 003

Ethnic Minority Rep: Maryziel Galarpe,

Blackwell Elementary School

mgalarpe@lwsd.org

LWEA Representatives to WEA

WEA Board Rep: Katie Badger, Redmond High School

kbadger@lwsd.org

WEA-PAC Board Rep: Howard Mawhinney &

Katie Badger, Redmond High School

h.Mawhinney@comcast.net

katiebadger@yahoo.com

LWEA Staff - All work at the LWEA Office

Jen_August 2016

UniServ Rep:

Jennifer Silves

jsilves@washingtonea.org
Sheila_Aug 2016a

Office Manager:

Sheila Hagerman

shhagerman@lwsd.org
Ila_August 2016

Administrative Assistant:

Ila Rhea Morrow

imorrow@lwsd.org