LWEA Leaders and Staff for 2018-19

Exec Committee_August 2016

The officers of the Association are the President and Vicepresident and each serve a term of one year. These two officers and the seven elected representatives from different categories of membership comprise the Executive Committee.

The Executive Committee meets monthly and assists in the preparation of the budget, sets priorities and goals, develops programs and activities, and serves in an advisory capacity to the Association president. However, all LWEA policy is set by the Representative Assembly.

WEA’s president receives a paid leave of absence allowing him or her to direct the organization full time. The president works in the LWEA office along with a staff of three - one UniServ Rep, one LWEA Office Manager and one LWEA Administrative Assistant.

 

Officers and Executive Committee

Exec Comm - Howard

President: Howard Mawhinney,

LWEA Office

hmawhinney@lwsd.org

Exec Comm - Gerry

Vice President: Gerry Wilson,

Muir Elementary School

gwilson@lwsd.org

Exec Comm - Patti

Primary Rep: Patti Cook,

Rush Elementary School

pcook@lwsd.org

Exec Comm - Ben

Intermediate Rep: Ben Corey,

Rockwell Elementary School

bcorey@lwsd.org
Exec Comm - Kyla

Middle School Rep: Kyla Thompson,

Finn Hill Middle School

kthompson@lwsd.org
Exec Comm - Katie

High School Rep: Katie Badger

Redmond High School

kbadger@lwsd.org
Exec Comm - Marilyn

Specialist Rep: Marilyn Hargraves,

Lake Washington High School

mhargraves@lwsd.org
Exec comm - Sarah

Special Services Rep: Sarah Cooper,

Juanita Elementary School

scooper@lwsd.org
Exec Comm - Maryziel

Ethnic Minority Rep: Maryziel Galarpe,

Blackwell Elementary School

mgalarpe@lwsd.org

LWEA Representatives to WEA

WEA Board Rep: Howard Mawhinney, LWEA &

Katie Badger, Redmond High School

hmawhinney@lwsd.org

kbadger@lwsd.org

WEA-PAC Board Rep: Kyla Thompson, Finn Hill &

Ben Corey, Rockwell Elementary

kthompson@lwsd.org

bcorey@lwsd.org

LWEA Staff - All work at the LWEA Office

Exec Comm - Jennifer

UniServ Rep:

Jennifer Silves

jsilves@washingtonea.org
Exec Comm - Sheila

Office Manager:

Sheila Hagerman

shhagerman@lwsd.org
Exec Comm - Terri

Administrative Assistant:

Terri Neely

terrineely@lwsd.org