LWEA Leaders and Staff

The officers of the Association are the President and Vice President and each serve a term of three years. These two officers and the seven elected representatives from different categories of membership comprise the Executive Committee.

The Executive Committee meets monthly and assists in the preparation of the budget, sets priorities and goals, develops programs and activities, and serves in an advisory capacity to the Association president. However, all LWEA policy is set by the Representative Assembly.

LWEA’s President receives a paid leave of absence allowing him or her to direct the organization full time. The President works in the LWEA office along with a staff of three - one UniServ Rep, one Office Manager and one Field Assistant.

 

Officers and Executive Committee

Howard

President: Howard Mawhinney,

LWEA Office

hmawhinney@washingtonea.org

Katie

Vice President: Katie Badger,

Redmond High School

katie.badger@washingtonea.org

NL

Specialist Rep: Nikole Lalas

Redmond High School

nlalas@lwsd.org

MF

Ethnic Minority Rep: Michael Finley

Redmond HIgh School

mifinley@lwsd.org
KT

Special Services Rep: Karyn Taggart

Kamiakin Middle School

ktaggart@lwsd.org
Patti

Primary Rep: Patti Cook,

Rush Elementary School

pcook@lwsd.org
Fareeha

Intermediate Rep: Fareeha Nasir,

Alcott Elementary

fanasir@lwsd.org

Hattie M

Middle School Rep: Hattie Midboe,

Stella Schola Middle School

hmidboe@lwsd.org

BS

High School Rep: Bethany Shoda

Lake Washington High School

bshoda@lwsd.org

LWEA Representatives to WEA

WEA Board: Howard Mawhinney

hmawhinney@washingtonea.org

WEA Board: Cookie Grant-Suggs

cookie.grant-suggs@washingtonea.org

WEA-PAC Board: Martha Daman

LWEA Staff - All work at the LWEA Office

LLB

UniServ Rep: Laura-Lee Barron

lbarron@washingtonea.org
Exec Comm - Terri

Office Manager: Terri Neely

terrineely@lwsd.org

tneely@washingtonea.org

DW

Field Assistant: Diana Wagner

dwagner@washingtonea.org