LWEA Leaders and Staff

The officers of the Association are the president and vice president and each serve a term of one year. These two officers and the seven elected representatives from different categories of membership comprise the Executive Committee.

The Executive Committee meets monthly and assists in the preparation of the budget, sets priorities and goals, develops programs and activities, and serves in an advisory capacity to the Association president. However, all LWEA policy is set by the Representative Assembly.

LWEA’s president receives a paid leave of absence allowing him or her to direct the organization full time. The president works in the LWEA office along with a staff of three - one UniServ Rep, one LWEA Office Manager and one LWEA Administrative Assistant.

 

Officers and Executive Committee

Howard

President: Howard Mawhinney,

LWEA Office

hmawhinney@washingtonea.org

Katie

Vice President: Katie Badger,

Redmond High School

katie.badger@washingtonea.org

Patti

Primary Rep: Patti Cook,

Rush Elementary School

pcook@lwsd.org

Fareeha

Intermediate Rep: Fareeha Nasir,

Alcott Elementary

fanasir@lwsd.org
Hattie M

Middle School Rep: Hattie Midboe,

Stella Schola Middle School

hmidboe@lwsd.org
Curry 201

High School Rep: Sharon Curry

Redmond High School

scurry@lwsd.org
Amy W

Specialist Rep: Amy Waldroup,

Barton Elementary

awaldroup@lwsd.org
CSG

Special Services Rep: Cookie Grant-Suggs,

Rush Elementary School

lgrantsuggs@lwsd.org
Cathey

Ethnic Minority Rep: Cathey Hettinger,

Barton Elementary School

chettinger@lwsd.org

LWEA Representatives to WEA

WEA Board: Howard Mawhinney

hmawhinney@washingtonea.org

WEA-PAC Board: Gerry Wilson

gerwilson@lwsd.org

LWEA Staff - All work at the LWEA Office

LLB

UniServ Rep: Laura-Lee Barron

lbarron@washingtonea.org
Exec Comm - Terri

Office Manager: Terri Neely

terrineely@lwsd.org

tneely@washingtonea.org

DW

Administrative Assistant: Diana Wagner

dwagner@washingtonea.org