LWEA Leaders and Staff

The officers of the Association are the president and vice president and each serve a term of one year. These two officers and the seven elected representatives from different categories of membership comprise the Executive Committee.

The Executive Committee meets monthly and assists in the preparation of the budget, sets priorities and goals, develops programs and activities, and serves in an advisory capacity to the Association president. However, all LWEA policy is set by the Representative Assembly.

LWEA’s president receives a paid leave of absence allowing him or her to direct the organization full time. The president works in the LWEA office along with a staff of three - one UniServ Rep, one LWEA Office Manager and one LWEA Administrative Assistant.

 

Officers and Executive Committee

Howard

President: Howard Mawhinney,

LWEA Office

hmawhinney@washingtonea.org

Katie

Vice President: Katie Badger,

Redmond High School

katie.badger@washingtonea.org

Patti

Primary Rep: Patti Cook,

Rush Elementary School

pcook@lwsd.org

Cathey

Intermediate Rep: Cathey Hettinger,

Barton Elementary School

chettinger@lwsd.org
Kyla

Middle School Rep: Kyla Jackson,

Finn Hill Middle School

kthompson@lwsd.org
Rachelle

High School Rep: Rachelle Horner

Eastlake High School

rhorner@lwsd.org
Marilyn

Specialist Rep: Marilyn Hargraves,

Lake Washington High School

mhargraves@lwsd.org
CSG

Special Services Rep: Cookie Grant-Suggs,

Rush Elementary School

lgrantsuggs@lwsd.org
thumbnail_Maryziel 003

Ethnic Minority Rep: Maryziel Galarpe,

Blackwell Elementary School

mgalarpe@lwsd.org

LWEA Representatives to WEA

WEA Board: Howard Mawhinney

hmawhinney@washingtonea.org

WEA-PAC Board: Martha Daman, Renaissance School 

mdaman@lwsd.org

LWEA Staff - All work at the LWEA Office

KB

UniServ Rep: Katie Bishop

KBishop@washingtonea.org
Exec Comm - Terri

Office Manager: Terri Neely

terrineely@lwsd.org

tneely@washingtonea.org

LC

Administrative Assistant: Lama Chikh

lchikh@washingtonea.org